Sock Blockers

December has been crazy for making knitted items. I gave 20 pairs of socks away including two pairs that my two boys FINALLY took to go skiing. Socks are not a big thing at my house so it was a proud moment for me. We live in southern California and wool socks are not a necessity, especially for cool teenage boys. After blocking 6 pairs of socks on wired hangers and fumbling to disentangle them apart, I had enough and drove to Target to get the place mats. I’ve been thinking about making them for a while after seeing several posts on the web including from Littlesesameknits and Hakucho.

The project turns out to be super easy and fast. I made six pairs in one sitting. I drew the shape for men and women sized feet and cut away. My hands get tired after a while from cutting the thick plastic place mats but I’m happy the way they turn out and can’t beat the price at $1.99 per pair.

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

