Delivery from Elann

I just received a delivery from Elann.com. The cotton/linen yarn looks kind of disappointing, but I won’t know until I knit a swatch and throw in the washer/dryer. I hope it will soften up after the harsh treatment. I slated this yarn for the Botanica Medallion Cardigan, but I don’t think it is going work because the gauge is off.

The Gentry Tweed is beautiful and and the texture is interesting enough for plain knitting. But I’ll try a swatch with cables and see if it has good stitch definition. That’s the thing about yarn. You’ll never know its potentials until you knit, wash and dry a swatch.

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

