EZ Green Sweater

After so many months of spinning and cranking socks on the CSM, I’m itched to get back to hand knitting again. I wanted an easy project that I can knit in the dark (while commuting on the bus) and requires little concerntration. I found this lovely green EZ sweater on Jared Flood’s web site and ordered the kit from Schoolhouse Press. I like to knit EZ sweaters because they are so logical and effortless. The yarn is Berroco Ultra Alpaca (50/50 wool/alpaca) in peat and it is darker than the original colorway but still lovely with blends of dark green and yellow heather. I was able to achieve gauge at size 7 needle and this project is going fast. The original design has Dolman sleeves (so 80’s!) and does not look flattering on me, so I’ll knit with the alternate instruction for slimmer sleeves.

I thought summer was coming to an end but she is leaving with a bang. It was not a good day to knit wool/alpaca. Yesterday’s temperature at downtown while I walked with dear husband across Pershing Square at 1PM was 113 degrees. Hottest day in Los Angeles on record!

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

