Photos at Night

I’ve playing with the shutter speed to take photos in the dark. Not that I like to leave my warm bed in the wee hours of the morning for the sake of photography, but the long commute requires that I leave home in the dark and get home in the dark. These were taken by the Lumix and I set the shutter speed at the slowest, which is eight seconds.

Getting to work and leaving from work look just the same but the commute home is much more crowded.

This was taken without a tripod, hence the blurred image but I like the reflection from the rain on the street. Being crafty, I’m going to sew some bean bags and keep them in my purse. They will provide some modest support to the camera when taking long exposures. Somehow the idea of carrying a tripod seem too committed to me and I hope I haven’t fall far into the rabbit hole yet.

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photos at Night

  1. Pingback: Downtown LA | Knottyewe's Blog

Leave a Reply

