Oak Tree

I’m going to the Bellydance Superstars at the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts center on Friday! I haven’t danced for a while but still very much in love with the music and the fabulous dancers/musicians/drummers. I didn’t want to buy from Ticketmaster because of the additional $15 “handling” charge so I picked up the ticket yesterday at the Civic Center. There was a time when I stopped knitting all together because I fell hard for belly dancing. I love the music so I danced and played the tabla.

The Civic Center is surrounded by massive oak trees. I took a lot of photos but could not adequately capture the essence of the whole tree or even sections of it. The composition of the image below isn’t great, but Photoshop is a wonderful tool for manipulating light and contrast so it highlights the texture of the bark beautifully. So even though this is a 2-D image, the bark brings out the depth of the massive trunk.

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

