Knit-a-holic

Work has been tough, especially for those like like me, who would rather knit, spin, travel, take pictures and read. The last two months has been intense with emails coming faster than I can read and projects piling up on by desk. And now work is taking over the dining table at home with no end in sight. I might even have to get a… gasp! Blackberry!

I’m very lucky to have a job these days and shouldn’t be complaining. My beef is that I’ve been coming home from work for the last two weeks with a headache. After dinner and two Tylenols later, I’m back on the laptop until mid-night. I’m getting crankier by the minutes and decided the less communication the better (don’t talk to me when I’m cranky!), hence this blog has been neglected. But I’m a knitter, I should be oosing with niceness and patience.

I’m making a quiet statement (most knitters are…) of rebellion, I decided to knit another complicated shawl and flop it on my desk during lunch. Anyone who interrupts get to wait until I finish another row!

Check here for the link to the completed Peacock Feathers Shawl by Fiddlesticks Knitting. The yarn is Karabella Cashmere that I spaced-dyed in Twilight by Prochem.

.

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

