Knitting is so Vogue

After many years of knitting in the closet, I began to knit in public in the 90’s while waiting in line, sitting on the bus, and on park benches. Knitting wasn’t cool then but Vogue Knitting magazines were the coolest thing I own. I could not afford anything from Vogue magazines, but I could knit a Calvin Klein sweater using the cheapest cotton and felt like a million bucks.

All though the years, I have been a constant subscriber because this magazine doesn’t dumb down to the mass in technique or style. So when Vogue Knitting magazine came to town, I jumped at the chance and went seeking for glamour.

By the way, these pictures were taken in low light with an entry level Nikon D3100. I used the 35mm 1.8 lens, set the aperture to 2.5, ISO to 800 and was able to capture the moving models without any motion blur. Gotta love that lens.

Fashion show

Skinny model

My favorite design from Plymouth yarn and will be on the queue.

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

