Blue Morning Hour in Downtown

My co-workers think I’m a late riser, strolling to work at 8:30am. But my day actually starts at 5:50am at the bus stop to downtown. After I get off, I would make an attempt for a workout at the gym before heading to work. Depending on the time change, I would be in downtown in complete darkness or brilliant day light.

These days, I’m in downtown during the morning blue hour when the city is still half asleep and just a quick 10-minute walk to the gym can provide some photo opportunities. These were taken on my Olympus PEN e-pl1 – the little camera that could.

A homeless man in downtown LA in the early morning.

A homeless man in downtown LA in the early morning.

Next is Grand Park that was just open late last year. I want to capture the soft water and the man’s constant movement.

A cleaning person at the wading pool at Grand Park in downtown LA.

A cleaning person at the wading pool at Grand Park in downtown LA.

If you’re in downtown LA, stop by the MOCA and check out their modern art collection.

Museum of Contemporary Art in downtown LA.

Museum of Contemporary Art in downtown LA.

About knottyewe

Blogging about knitting, making yarn, and making socks.
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

